You are here

PHSC Students Named to All-Florida Academic Team

Eight Pasco-Hernando State College students were nominated to the 2014 Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) All-Florida Academic Team. Students representing PHSC are: Ana Chambers and Melissa Espinosa of Spring Hill; Jasmine Frey and Hongyan Lu of Hudson; Leanore Masi of Brooksville; Tonya Mason of Dunedin; and Sasha Stanek and Michael Wilson of Dade City. 

The students were selected based on academic achievement, leadership and community service and have the opportunity to attend an awards ceremony at the Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort in Orlando, Fla. on April 24. Sponsors of the All-USA Academic Team competition include USA Today and the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) International Honor Society. This year’s team is comprised of 109 students from the Florida College System.

Release date: 
March 19, 2014
Dean of Student Development and Enrollment Management
Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications