On Apr. 12 Gov. Ron DeSantis appointed three new members to the Pasco-Hernando State College District Board of Trustees. John Allocco Jr., Ryan Brady and Gino Collura, Ph.D., were selected to serve alongside current DBOT members; Chair Lee Maggard, Vice Chair Marilyn Pearson-Adams, John Mitten, Jeffrey Harrington, Ph.D., Rebecca Schulkowski, Pharm.D., and Nicole Newlon, J.D. The trustees serve to establish board rules and policies for the operation of the college and oversee its governance in accordance with Florida Statutes and Rules of the State Board of Education.

“We look forward to welcoming these new members to the PHSC team and working with them to further propel this wonderful institution towards a bright future. With the assistance of their valued insight and leadership PHSC will continue to achieve great endeavors,” said PHSC president Jesse Pisors, Ed.D.

PHSC is a learning-driven institution serving Pasco and Hernando Counties. The college has 6 locations that provide more than 85 academic program offerings to the community. To learn more about the new trustees and view the announcement visit the full article.