Application Cycles

Fall 2025-1 Admission

Fall Admissions Dates: August 19–December 6, 2024

All students must apply to PHSC prior to attending the orientation dates listed below.

Physical Assessment Test (PAT) begins July 2, 2024 at 7 a.m.

Orientation date: July 22, 2024 at 10 a.m.

Application Procedure

Please ensure that you fulfill the specified academy admission requirements and follow the academy admissions process.

Step 1

  • Complete PHSC College admission
  • Must pass the Physical Assessment Test (PAT)

Applicants who complete the PHSC application and pass the physical assessment test (PAT) will be allowed to apply to the EMT/FF program during Step 2.

Step 2

  • Complete the EMT/FF program application
  • Attend orientation/CCR process
  • Attend CPR course (NCH0050)

Special Notice

State Licensure Information

To determine the state(s) in which the program meets or does not meet the requirements, or if PHSC was unable to determine if the program meets the licensing requirements, see below.

  • Meets: Florida
  • Does Not Meet: Not applicable.
  • Unable to Determine: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands



VA funding approved effective August 16, 2021.